Dine: Sabrina’s Cafe Philadelphia

Oh my goodness, I am sooooo full. Just ate a magnificent platter of huevos rancheros with sweet potato fries on the side at Sabrina’s Cafe and Spencer’s Too in Philadelphia.20130616-105315.jpg

This place was recommended by the front desk and apparently there are multiple locations. Well, not knowing that, I walked another mile to one of their more established locations. If you know anything about summer down here then you’ll know that it was getting to be a hot and sticky walk despite the fact that it was still pretty early when I set out for my jaunt. In any case, this is what happens when you don’t get enough sleep and can’t catch a nap because the hotel can’t check you in early.

What really seals the deal at this wonderfully cute, relaxed, and tasty cafe is the fact that they have real whipped cream! And the wonderful girl waiting on me gave me a huge dollop in a cup so I could add it to my coffee. The coffee is pretty good straight, too, but real whipped cream! I could have eaten the whipped cream straight out of that cup and forgotten about coffee altogether. Only problem is that this girl needs some caffeine after a tossing and turning all night and a very early morning flight.20130616-105324.jpg

So ladies and gents, if you come to Philly, this is where to eat. If you come solo or even as a pair, you can sometimes skip the line and eat at the bar!

Happy Father’s Day everyone! Hope everyone has a wonderful holiday with their families!

6 thoughts on “Dine: Sabrina’s Cafe Philadelphia

    • Me, too! And this one was a nice twist on the classic version. It’s too bad I don’t live in Philly, so I can eat at Sabrina’s all the time. Probably good for my wallet though. 🙂 Hope you are doing well and enjoying your summer!!! Thank you for coming by to comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

