Sunblocks and Lip Shimmer

I said this over at Funny Eater today and I’ll say it again: “I should not be allowed to go grocery shopping unsupervised.”

On my grocery trip, I ended up picking up two sunscreens.  The ones that I used to use are sitting in a bag in my apartment along with all the other things that were purged from my bathroom.

From what I’ve read of the ingredients on these two, I think these fit my criteria.  I’ve been going without sunscreen for a while now and I don’t think that’s the wisest thing to do as spring starts and summer approaches.

These aren’t the cheapest products, but I’ll take safe sun protection over slathering myself in chemicals that might actually be causing skin cancer and not protecting me.  I haven’t tried these out yet, but I’ll let you know how it goes.  Back to remembering some daily sun protection.

I also treated myself to some lip tint and shimmer made by Badger in Red Jasper and Opal Shimmer.  I love that it’s double sided.  I tried some in the car on the way home (no, not while I was driving) and I like the colors.  For now, this will be the replacement for my lip sticks and lip glosses.

That’s all for now.

Happy Spring!!

2 thoughts on “Sunblocks and Lip Shimmer

  1. I’ve read that coconut oil can act as a sunscreen (but it also helps to take it internally as well?). I usually burn once a summer and then don’t have a problem. I actually got burned rather early this year… April… but once the sun gets hotter I’ll try the coconut oil anyway, just because it’s so yummy smelling and soft. I am totally digging it as a moisturizer and deodorant. love love love

    • Yup, I’ve heard the same about coconut oil. However, I heard that it’s good for moderate to low sun exposure and I want to have something for when I’m at the beach or driving a lot. I saw this scary picture of a guy who was a truck driver for many years and only one side of his face was really sagging and suffering from too much UVA rays coming through the glass. After that, I vowed I should be a little bit more diligent about getting back to using sunscreen on a daily basis, especially on my face. 🙂

Leave a Reply

