Park Time

I need to have time to commune with nature, especially when I’m stressed out.  Being out in nature away from our crazy, technology driven lives is what I need to cope.  I often forget that.  When I’m at home, I know where to go.  I have a few favorite parks that I go to when I need some time away and I need to think.  It’s been a long time since I’ve been to a park.  I’ve been to the city park here, but when you’re walking with cars and there is a highway that has rushing cars right along one part of the path, it’s not exactly the relaxing respite that I’m looking for.

In an attempt to get some relaxing out in nature time, I had planned on going on a hike with a friend.  She ended up canceling on me at the last minute and I was torn between going by myself and not going at all.  In the end, I ended up venturing out on my own.  I got a good hour of time wandering around trails.  I got there early enough that I didn’t start running into people until I was back at the parking lot.

Now that I remembered that I need some outdoor alone time, I’m thinking that I’m going to start checking out all the parks in the area when I have some free time on my hands.  Definitely a better idea than turning on some online television and turning into a brainless zombie.

Leave a Reply

