Challenges

The primal challenge starts tomorrow.  I’m still on the fence about the whole thing.  Mostly because I’m not sure what the whole thing entails.  I suppose I could have done a little investigating, but I was busy cooking today (and procrastinating, but that’s another story).  In considering this whole primal challenge though, I have some things that I would like to work on.  I’m doing pretty well on the food front.  The parts that I’m having trouble with are concentrating.

I don’t have a television, which is a very good thing.  However, I can still watch TV online.  That’s the bad part.  I watch online TV for a lot of reasons.  Usually, it’s to keep me company while I’m eating.  Sometimes it’s to stave off loneliness or reward myself for working hard all day.  I realize though that TV is sucking up my life and I’m not doing any of the things that I really need to be doing.  So this next month, I’d like to be more present.  I’d like to focus more.

So, I’m doing one thing at a time this coming month.  I wanted to banish myself from online TV altogether, but I think that focusing on doing one thing at a time will have the same effect while developing a habit that I would like for a lot of different areas of my life.

That’s all for now.  Stay tuned for whether I end up doing the primal challenge or not.  We shall see.  “It’s a mystery” (from the movie Shakespeare in Love).

 

Leave a Reply

