What I really want…

Apartment living is really not for me.  Living with an electric flat top stove (which is really not that bad) and no outdoor space to have a grill is really not doing it for me.  I am a gas stove, charcoal grill kind of person.  Plus, I like variety in my life and in my current version, I am cooking everything I eat in pretty much the same way.  Talk about lack of creativity.

Okay, admittedly, I do not have time to really think too hard about how I am going to throw together my next meal, but nonetheless, I’m a little bored.  And today, even though it’s a bit rainy out, I’m thinking about how nice it would be to have a grill to grill some meats and veggies on.  I also saw some grilled peaches on a blog somewhere (sorry, I should be better about linking) and that made me want to grill peaches.  I settled for second best and bought some peaches at the farmer’s market and ate them the way most people eat peaches.

So, I just need to hang on for about 20 months and then hopefully, fingers crossed, I can ditch apartment living and live in a house.  This is all speculation at this point, but I am pretty sure that I will be making choices and planning based on lifestyle issues.  I’m coming to find that my way of thinking, my beliefs are very different from the conventional set.  Honestly, I really don’t see myself butting heads for the rest of my life.  I’d rather do what I want to do and live the way I want to live and let the people who want to live in a similar fashion come to me.

All right, random musing time is up.  Time to do some work around here.

2 thoughts on “What I really want…

  1. My mother use to say, “if wishes were horses, I’d have a stable full”. Never stop wishing and dreaming. Not everything can come true but some can.

Leave a Reply

