Protein

This summer I had become accustomed to being able to find protein sources for a relatively good price and in good quantities.  I have been spoiled.  Now that I’ve moved, I’ve been dropped back into reality – the reality where meat is actually quite expensive.  I guess it’s a good thing that I only have to feed myself.

In other meat news, I did find some interesting meats that I haven’t tried before.  I bought some bison steaks.  I already have bison meatballs that my sister made for me in the fridge…yay!  I also bought some feral swine sausages.  Quite pricey, but a new experience.  Then I bought your standard chicken and roast beef.

Any suggestions for other “different” meats for me to try?  (Recipes are good, too).

Leave a Reply

