Lunch Today

Better post this quick before it becomes “lunch yesterday.”

Seafood Medley

I couldn’t find any good protein sources, so I poked through the freezer and found a bag of mixed seafood, some frozen scallops, and some frozen shrimp.  Toss them in with a big splash of olive oil and a bunch of chopped up in season veggies from the Farmer’s Market and you get this loveliness for lunch in a matter of minutes.

Yum!

For the record, all the vegetables were waiting in the fridge in a washed state.  We’ve been making it a habit to wash all our produce when we get home from the farmer’s market.  It keeps dirt out of the fridge and it makes it easier to cook throughout the week.  I usually find myself reluctant to cook because I hate washing veggies and having to chop them.  Having at least half (sometimes more if I pre-chop my veggies) the prep work done means I don’t groan when it’s time to cook.  🙂

Time to sleep.  Send good vibes my way – tomorrow is going to be a long day and I need all the luck and good vibes that I can get.  Thanks in advance.  🙂

Sweet dreams!

Leave a Reply

